About this Group
Sign in to join/post
Search Group
Subscribe via RSS
Related Content
Popular tags
Telecom Nation | Story
 

Updated Global Mobile Internet Traffic Forecast

Posted By David Deans, 10 February 2012 | 0 Comments | (1)
Tags: Cisco Visual Networking Index VNI Mobile Internet mobile data

On Tuesday, Feb. 14 at 10 a.m. (GMT) at the Royal Opera House in London, Cisco will announce the latest findings of the Cisco Visual Networking Index (VNI) forecast for global mobile Internet traffic.

The event will also include a panel discussing the implications of surging bandwidth demands on service provider networks, consumers, business services and policies for the radio spectrum. The event is available via webcast for those unable to attend in person.

 

Who:

Doug Webster, Cisco senior director of global service provider marketing, will share the latest findings of the Cisco VNI forecast for global mobile Internettraffic through 2016.

 

Dr. Robert Pepper, Cisco vice president of global technology policy, will then host a roundtable discussion with the following international policy experts:

 

  • Professor Martin Cave, Imperial College Business School visiting professor and deputy chair, UK Competition Commission.
  • Gabriel Solomon, GSM Association global head of public policy.
  • Brian Williamson, Plum Consulting, director.

 

Date: Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2012

 

Time: Live Broadcast: 10 a.m. (GMT) / 5 a.m. (EST) / 2 a.m. (PST)

      Rebroadcast (Americas): 12 p.m. (EST) / 9 a.m. (PST)

      Rebroadcast (Asia Pacific): 6 p.m. (PST)

 

To view the webcasts go to:

Cisco VNI Global Mobile Data Traffic Forecast Update (2011-2016)

please sign in to rate this article
48452